JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shih-han M.

Nanny in Aurora, IL 60505.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aurora, IL

  • Age 29
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

Shih-han’s Bio

Child Care History - For the past 6 years, I have been blessed with the chance of working with some wonderful children. It helps a person realize that there's so many better things out there: extraordinary, happy things. I am seeking a p nanny position in which I can grow with the family. I believe strongly in keeping open communication. Most recently, I had the chance to watch a newborn grow into a healthy 5-month-old boy, while taking care of his 18-month-old sister. That was a amazing experience due to the fact that my first nanny position, I had taken care of their eldest sister who is turning 8 years old this year. A few years ago, I was lucky enough to help care for a sweet girl from the age of 2 months to almost 2 years old. I care deeply for each and every child I've taken care of and I am lucky to have worked with extremely supportive families. My godson is turning 10 years old and it's been a blessing watching him grow. It's fun teaching them and learning from them as well. With infants, I can help with feeding, cleaning and actively communicating with them. For toddlers, I can help with basic teachings of ABC's or 123's, or I love reading to them. A trip to the park is always a fun thing to do. For the older children, I can assist with homework and sports. I can drop them off at school or pick them up. I will always try to adapt to each particular child's needs. I understand that each individual child is different. Be it the ages of 2 months to 14 years old or one to four kids, I would be extremely enthusiastic about caring for them.

Bio: I'm 28 years old and do not drink or smoke. I will be a part time college student in summer 2016, working to obtain my associate's and possibly bachelor's in medical coding/billing.
Please call or email if you would like to know more about me, or ask my references. Hope to hear from you soon!f


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 3/20/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Mandarin

Homework Help:

  • Basic Math

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jenni R. is a reference for Shih-han M. Relationship: Former Employer
Violeta P. is a reference for Shih-han M. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Shih-han M.
Shih-han M.
Aurora, IL 60505

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$18 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now