JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in Aurora, IL 60504

Meet Katelyn

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello! I graduated from Eastern Illinois University in 2014, where I obtained my Bachelors degree in Applied Sciences, Family Consumer Sciences, Family Services. Before graduating, I interned at a non-for-profit organization called Bright Minds pre-school and day camps, where I responded to phone calls and took messages as needed, created 2, 5 week modules (over 50 lesson plans) which I then implemented to the children who had autism and other special needs. Lastly, I generated flyers and newsletters to promote and advertise Bright Minds. In the past years, I've also worked as a tumbling instructor, teaching tumbling and gymnastics to toddlers and children (5-12 children per class), communicating with parents about student’s performance, development, and progression, and I managed and supervised open gym activities. Furthermore, I've been a youth fitness instructor at the Naperville, IL YMCA, where I taught health and fitness to the youth of the community, and also Read more established customer service. Besides providing child care for neighbors and family friends since I was thirteen years of age, I've seriously cared for 3 families of (2-3 children each). I make the children I look after the first priority, and I do my best to provide a fun and safe environment. I communicate with children's parents about daily activities, behaviors, and related issues, and I've acquired skills and experience related to childcare and development. Please message me if you'd like to learn more!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/31/14

Ratings & reviews

Katelyn doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Heart Defects
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Family Consumer Sciences

Graduated Eastern Illinois University 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Katelyn's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now