JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashly S.

Nanny in Aurora, IL 60503.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aurora, IL

  • Age 27
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $300-$2400 per week

Ashly’s Bio

I am a responsible trustworthy young mother who loves children and wants to help and work in her community! I have years of expierence working with children in daycare settings as well as at home. I have 2 children on my own; Alexa 3 yrs old and Owen 10 months old. When babysitting or nannying for you and your children i guarantee their safety and happiness! Currently I am accepting families into my home for a daycare scenario where they can have a play-date with my lovely 5 year old niece, Madison and 2 year old Daughter, Alexa. I Also still am looking for night and weekends (permanent positions in your home or mine or one time gigs!). I have studied general education and am going for my associates in liberal arts at the WaubonseeCC. I also have taken 3 courses in child care education at the Waubonsie community college and am looking for fun extra ways to make cash while spending time with my own children and other children! I hope to one day open my own daycare! Interested families, I know its hard for the free trial crew to see my email and I understand it costs to see my email. Contact me at EMAIL - aparille8909(AT)gmail(DOT)com or CELL# 63O2516923. I look forward to working with you guys!!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/11/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Ryanne W. is a reference for Ashly S. Relationship: Co-worker
Nicole H. is a reference for Ashly S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ashly S.
Ashly S.
Aurora, IL 60503

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $300-$2400 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now