JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amber K.

Nanny in Aurora, IL 60504.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Aurora, IL

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Amber’s Bio

I am a responsible and fun-loving nanny that loves to teach! I believe consistency and routine, along with new experiences and learning activities, create a happy and healthy child. I have a degree in child development as well as elementary education, and I taught kindergarten for 2 years. Most recently, I was a fulltime nanny for 4 kids under 5 yrs for the same family for 3 1/2 years and have never missed a day! I also brought my daughter (13 months). We went to library story time, park district classes, the children's museum, and the park often. I also took the twins to and from preschool. I am used to working long hours during the week. I had my son in July and have decided to find 2 great kids to take into my home. We will do fun activities each day, and I also do not mind running a few errands or doing some laundry for you! I am available to start mid-August, and am flexible!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/10/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Tricia L. is a reference for Amber K.
Kris K. is a reference for Amber K.
Jump to Top
Amber K.
Amber K.
Aurora, IL 60504
30

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now