Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in Aurora, IL 60502

Meet Doris

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have been a nanny for the past four years to two separate families . One is a school schedule family while the other is a summer job. The current family I am with the youngest will be entering kindergarten therefore I am going to be available for theupcoming school year.I am CPR certified and have been working the last four years as a CASA/GAL for abused and neglected children through Kane County. My fingerprints and background are also on file with Kane County.I and my husband have three grown children and I personally come from a very large family of 12 kids and kids have been the center of my life. I have plenty of references and I am very adaptable to various schedules.I I live across the street from fermilab in Batavia and I'm willing to drive to Geneva St Charles Aurora surrounding communities.I currently drive children to Read more and from activities ,play dates ,and other school events.I I am comfortable with you dropping the children off in my home would you are absolutely free to inspect and look over as well as your own home.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Doris doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$10-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Doris's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now