JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kelsey J.

Nanny in Barrington, IL 60010.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Barrington, IL

  • Age 24
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Kelsey’s Bio

Hello! My name is Kelsey and I am a 22-year-old nanny currently nannying full time in the Barrington II area. I am moving to the Milwaukee area in the beginning of June and I am looking to set up a full time position for when I move up there. I currently nanny/house manage for a family with 4 children, ages ranging from 5 years old to 14 years old, I also have previous experience working with newborns and toddlers. I have been full time nannying for 2 years, and have many previous years of experience babysitting. In addition to kids, I am a huge animal lover, I have previous experience pet sitting as well. I love participating in fun outdoor and indoor activities, I am energetic, flexible and crafty. I hope to be hearing from you soon ! :)


Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Feeding Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/18/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Mary S. is a reference for Kelsey J. Relationship: Former Employer
April M. is a reference for Kelsey J. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kelsey J.
Kelsey J.
Barrington, IL 60010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now