Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 48
  • Nanny in Barrington, IL 60010

Meet Samantha

  • Has a car

I have over 20 years experience as a nanny/babysitter. I have experience with newborns,toddlers,pre-teens and also teenagers. I do not drink and have a clean driving record and also no criminal record. I do not believe that children should be watching t.v all day or playing video games. I love to do arts and crafts with the children as well as read to the children. I prefer for children to be stimulated in learning and not whats on t.v I am proud of the job that I have done in raising my other kids and I have a great relationship with my ex bosses and also with my bosses today. I am allergic to cats and dogs. I am looking to fill in a couple of hours a day whilst my child is in school and this would be for four days a week from the hours of 9:30 to 1:30 Read more and 2 being the latest. Would prefer a family or families in the Barrington,Lake Zurich and Palatine area. Would like someone who is willing to work with me on the Barrington School Schedule for I will need to be with my child when she is off school.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/16/16

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)





Additional services

  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Samantha's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now