JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Natatlie W.

Nanny in Barrington, IL 60010.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Barrington, IL

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Natatlie’s Bio

Hello, my name is Natalie Wood and I am currently a student at Millikin University. I am getting a degree in Early Childhood Education and plan on working in a preschool. I am home for the summer and am available to start working right now and can go until August 20. Every day of the week is fine with me and am willing to work weekends and holidays. I am very comfortable around pets as I have quite a few of my own. I am a very easy going person and get along well with children. I love to be outside and go to parks. I also enjoy baking which I feel helps children to learn important life skills in cooking. I have taught at a preschool in the past and know many fun activities that are also educational. Overall, I am a fun, energetic person who loves the company of others.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Heather H. is a reference for Natatlie W. Relationship: Co-worker
Maryann M. is a reference for Natatlie W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Natatlie W.
Natatlie W.
Barrington, IL 60010
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now