JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Amanda D. - Batavia Nanny

Amanda D. Nanny in Batavia, IL 60510. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Batavia, IL

  • Age 22
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $10-$15 per hour

Amanda’s Bio

I am looking for a summer position! I am currently a 6th grade teacher in the western suburbs. Summers free? No way. Working with children is my passion. I have been a nanny for the past few summers with children ranging from 1-12 years old. I have also worked as the head of a children's summer camp in Batavia for 6th, 7th, and 8th grade students in need. I am First Aid and CPR certified, always keeping the safety of the kids as a first priority. I am an active 22 year old looking for the right family to nanny for this summer. Please contact me if you think I would be a great fit for your family!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 6/9/2014

Availability

My availability is valid through 7/6/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Katie S. is a reference for Amanda D. Relationship: Co-worker
Alisha K. is a reference for Amanda D. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top