JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katelyn N.

Nanny in Batavia, IL 60510.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Batavia, IL

  • Age 27
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Katelyn’s Bio

For over 10 years I have worked in the child care field on an off. I have worked in church nurseries, as a babysitter, and both live out and live in nanny.

I have had experience with children ages newborn-12 years old. I was a part time live in nanny for triplets from newborn to 5 months in summer 2012. In summer 2013 I was a nanny for a 12 year old boy as well.

I am comfortable with newborns, toddlers, and children. I can watch children at a time. I am very active and I like to go to lotd of different places with the children I nanny for.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 9/3/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Jesica M. is a reference for Katelyn N. Relationship: Former Employer
Lynn S. is a reference for Katelyn N. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Katelyn N.
Katelyn N.
Batavia, IL 60510

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $9-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now