JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Marsha H.

Nanny in Batavia, IL 60510.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Batavia, IL

  • Age 64
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

Marsha’s Bio

  BIO: .  I have been an experienced Nanny for 10 yrs, 5 of those years were with the same family. When I started the baby was 6 weeks old and his sister was 3 .  My next family I was with 4 yrs , their daughter is now 14 and my position ended. Presently I have been with a high-profile family for over a year and have Tuesdays and Wednesdays open, day or evening with a minimum of 4 hours per day, long or short term or as needed.
I am a mature woman who has raised a daughter of my own and she has become an Elementary Ed Teacher, we are a family that loves children!! 
I have excellent references in childcare, my own vehicle and I do not mind transporting children to and from activities.. I like to do things with children so that they enjoy themselves, such as going to the zoo, parks, library, etc., if the family allows this and i am willing to have a background check done if the family requires it.
I believe children should have people around them who make them feel safe and secure, are positive and fun, and passionate about a position in childcare. This profession is not just a typical "job" to me, it is a position that I take seriously because I truly believe it is one of the most important professions there are!
Thank you! Marsha
Note: the availability screen will only let you go so far out on the calendar but I am available as long as needed

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/10/18

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

References

Adalaide A. is a reference for Marsha H. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa L. is a reference for Marsha H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Marsha H.
Marsha H.
Batavia, IL 60510
64

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$17 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now