JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 2 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Batavia, IL 60510

Meet Ryan

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

My care-giving experience began in an official capacity summer 2014 while camp counseling at Camp Walden in Northern Michigan, but as the oldest sibling of three and the oldest grandchild of fifteen, I have been a caregiver in an unofficial capacity for many years. This past school year I worked as a driver and caregiver for a family as I was finishing up master's coursework. I was also tutoring and substitute teaching. Prior to this I student taught 7th grade and earned a Professional Educator License to teach language arts grades 6 through 12. Between teaching, tutoring, mannying, and camp counseling, I have lots of experience working with kids of all ages. This fall I am entering the doctoral Program for Writer's at the University of Illinois at Chicago, so I need a job for which I won't have to take work home with me so to leave time for Read more my grad school work and give me more experience towards my dream job: professional writer and stay-at-home dad (: In addition to any school-related help, I can provide beginner guitar lessons, I like to draw, and outdoors I play golf, basketball, football, baseball, ultimate frisbee, etc. Thanks for your consideration and please reach out with any questions! References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 6/14/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/25/19

Ratings & reviews

Ryan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$40/hr

  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

English Education

University of Illinois at Chicago 2018

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ryan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now