JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ashley H. - Belleville Nanny

Ashley H. Nanny in Belleville, IL 62221. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

Belleville, IL

  • Age 29
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $16-$30 per hour

Ashley’s Bio

I am an energetic woman who has been working with children since I was 15 years old. I have had many jobs working with them including a Recreation Aide at Scott Air Force Base which included an after school tutor for children age ranging from 7-16. Furthermore, I have worked at a daycare for 7 years named Learning Journey. I was a lead teacher that helped children age 3-5 with social skills and basic English language learning. Lastly, I currently just got back to America after teaching in Asia as an ESL teacher. I am a certified Elementary teacher who absolutely loves children. I am a bubbly, energetic , funny , and very creative person who really enjoys being with children and helping them evolve through fun and experiences.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/28/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Rebecca F. is a reference for Ashley H. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top