Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Belleville, IL 62221

Meet Christine

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi. My name is Christine and I love working with children of all ages. in May 2010, I earned my Bachelor in Elementary Education. For three and a half years, I enjoyed working at Magic Building Block Pre-school and Childcare in Fairview Heights, IL. I worked with children whose ages range from infants through Pre-K, and also had the opportunity to be a lead teacher for toddlers and twos. My responsibilities included creating fun, hands-on lesson plans and activities, diapering, toilet training, meal times, and managing a room full of fun, little people, sometimes on my own, other times with a co-teacher. During my time at Magic, I also baby-sat two school-age children on the weekends, helping with homework, meal times, bed times, and engaging them in fun activities such as baking cookies or going for nature walks. For the past two and a half years, I have been employed Read more at Trinity Services, a day program and residential service for adults with autism and other intellectual disabilities. On a daily basis I work with clients with a wide variety of abilities, including clients who are blind, deaf, in a wheelchair, and/or nonverbal. I help run our music and art programs and assist with gardening, culinary, and community outings. I also work directly in the clients’ homes, assisting with meal, bath, and bed times; playing games, doing crafts, or going on outings; passing meds; doing laundry, dishes, and light housekeeping; running occasional errands; and overall helping our clients to learn and live more independently. I definitely want working with children to always be part of my life. Right now, I am interested in babysitting for supplemental income, with hopes to transition into becoming a full-time nanny. I think the latter would be an excellent choice for me because I really enjoy spending one-on-one time with one or a few children, creating that close bond with them, and helping them grow and excel. Thank you so much for considering me, and I look forward to meeting you and possibly becoming a part of your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends


  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 1/25/17

Ratings & reviews

Christine doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Visual Impairment


Elementary Education

McKendree University


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Christine's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now