JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenna B.

Nanny in Belleville, IL 62220.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Belleville, IL

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Rating Average rating of 5 (1 review)

×

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Most Outstanding Nanny EVER!

Jenna has nannied for us since July (6.5 months), and if she weren't moving, we'd like to keep her forever! Pro...

- Philip K.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Jenna’s Bio

Hi! My name is Jenna Barton and my husband, four legged friend, and I live in Belleville, IL! I am currently seeking full time nanny employment. I am open to watching one child, multiple children from one family, or children from multiple families. I really enjoy being a part of people's families and helping families do what's best for their kiddos! I have worked with children of all ages and enjoy caring for children up through adolescence. I am completely comfortable with helping care for family pets as well, including birds, cats, dogs, amphibians, etc. In the past I have always been responsible for keeping a tidy home while working and really enjoy lightening the parents' loads so once they get home from work, they can enjoy time with their family. Duties including laundry, cooking, light vacuuming, kitchen cleaning, making beds, picking up toys., etc are all fine by me.
I am an outgoing, honest, and responsible adult who LOVES to be outside! I love being able to share nature with others and feel it's important for kids to get time outdoors whenever they can. I am a pretty open book when it comes to activities and enjoy being able to do fun things with children that parents approve.
As you can see, I have lots of education--I recently had a professional counseling job and quickly realized how much I really feel nannying is a great career for me, my family, and our lifestyle so, here I am seeking an awesome family to provide high quality child care! Please feel free to browse my profile and do not hesitate to message me with any questions. I am looking to start work immediately so have lots of flexibility regarding a start date.
Thanks for your time and consideration! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/31/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Reviews

5 out of 5 stars

5 star  (1)
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  
5
Most Outstanding Nanny EVER!

Jenna has nannied for us since July (6.5 months), and if she weren't moving, we'd like to keep her forever! Provided the most engaging, loving care for our now 13 month old son. Shared joie de vivre of various aspects of daily life in educational and entertaining ways, teaching him language, laughter, compassion, patience, and ways to destress along the way. I trusted her to care for my son in each and every scenario that could possibly come up, and knew she would convey all the important facts I needed to hear in a timely and comprehensive manner. Excellent communication skills, positive outlook, understanding personality, and so very easy to work with. She was a huge compliment to our family, and we will be forever grateful for her service to us. Please feel free to contact me with any speicific questions - I have nothing but glowing reviews for her skillset and personality, and I trusted her with the caregiving to my most prized and precious charge with utmost confidence.

- Philip K.

References

Amber C. is a reference for Jenna B. Relationship: Former Employer
Lisa W. is a reference for Jenna B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Jenna B.
Jenna B.
Belleville, IL 62220
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now