JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shelley B.

Nanny in Belvidere, IL 61008.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Belvidere, IL

  • Age 46
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Rating Average rating of 1 (1 review)

×

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
Unprofessional Nanny

When we first interviewed with Shelley, we made it very clear that we were looking for someone permanent to join...

- Sara V.
Read all reviews

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Shelley’s Bio

Hello I would love the opportunity to speak to you about childcare for your child/ren. I am a positive, fun, loving nanny that is well experienced. I am looking for part to full time positions as I love having time to spend with my children as well. I find being a nanny is very rewarding position and love children. I am also a mother of a 17 yr old son with kabuki syndrome and a 23 year old son. I also have three bonus sons ages 7,11,& 13 (don't care for the term "step" children) . I am looking forward to meeting another wonderful family through sitter city that needs child care. I thoroughly enjoy cooking, so meal preparation while I am with your children is not an issue whatsoever. I also will be sure that any meeses made by myself or the children are cleaned up. If you need other household help just let me know I am always eager to help.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 12/15/15

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

Reviews

1 out of 5 stars

5 star  
4 star  
3 star  
2 star  
1 star  (1)
1
Unprofessional Nanny

When we first interviewed with Shelley, we made it very clear that we were looking for someone permanent to join our family for at least a year and that our previous nanny had to leave abruptly due to a medical situation and that because that was rough on our boys and we didn't want to put them through that again. She assured us she was also looking for a permanent position to grow with a family. A month after we hired her, she decided to quit abruptly and with NO NOTICE (via a text, not even a phone call) the day before she was scheduled to work all because she had gotten another offer for more money. I would not recommend her because of her unprofessionalism and disregard for our kids and our situation. Also, she showed up late several times for work as well. If you want to learn more about our unfortunate experience please feel free to contact me.
- Sara

- Sara V.

Provider's Response

I have worked with several families through this site since joining. One for almost five years and another for a year along with some families for occasional care. I am not going to bash this family and hope they are doing well, the position offered more pay and more hours than they ever followed through with. As a business professional and parent please follow through with your offers and hours. You see one poor review from a person who is not being honest. If you question my experience and my work ethic please contact me and I'll happily provide you outstanding references. Sincerely,
Shelley B.

References

Agnieszka S. is a reference for Shelley B.
Jump to Top
Shelley B.
Shelley B.
Belvidere, IL 61008
46

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$18 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now