Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Nanny in Berwyn, IL 60402

Meet Destiny

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I absolutely love kids! I am the oldest daughter with 3 other siblings ages of 15, 10, and 6. So I have pretty good experience with watching children! I have always babysat for my single mom. Even when I was in school I'd babysit after school until she got home and help her cook and care for them. I would help take baths for them, take them to the park or even to watch them outside the yard. I would help feed them, change diapers when they were younger. Now that I am able to drive, have my own car I take them wherever they need to be like school or activities! I also use to be a volunteer chatechism teacher for a catholic school on Saturday mornings for about a year or 2 when I was 15. I’m 21 years old and I would love an opportunity to be Read more a babysitter for those in need of help because I know it can be hard for busy parents, knowing how my mom struggled I was a big help! I’m a very patient, outgoing, friendly, smiling, always happy girl and although I do not have professional experience with working in childcare. I do have a lot of personal experience which I think is a lot better because I’ve seen and gone through it all! From baby to teenage stage. Thank you for taking the time to read my experience and I hope you can consider me! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Incompleted Enhanced Background Check badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Expired on 05/19/2018.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Not reported

  • Incompleted CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Not reported

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Destiny doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$20/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English

Share Destiny's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now