Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 34
  • Nanny in Berwyn, IL 60402

Meet Lara

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Has a car

I enjoy spending time with children, especially babies and toddlers, and have been doing childcare for about 4 years.  I started volunteering with Children’s Ministry at my church with the 10-20 month olds and discovered that I enjoy taking care of and spending time with children.  I love the 10-20 month age because the children interact more and start moving around more easily.  I have continued volunteering with Children’s Ministry but now it’s with the 3-5 year olds.  I enjoy seeing how they learn and understand the stories and can complete crafts and activities.  I have also done childcare for 3 parenting/mom’s groups.  There is a range of ages, from about 8 months to 4 years, which can be challenging but also fun.  I have also been volunteering with Children of the Heart, an organization that helps prepare children, from babies to 4 years, for preschool.  I enjoy interacting and Read more playing with the children and getting to know the families.  I also occasionally babysit for a family with 2 sweet girls, 4 months and 3.5 years.  I’m looking for a part-time babysitting or nannying position during the days or evenings.  

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 2/26/11

Ratings & reviews

Lara doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$12-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Diabetes
    • Visual Impairment

References

Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Lara's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now