JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Katlyn S.

Nanny in Bethalto, IL 62010.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bethalto, IL

  • Age 25
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $5-$25 per hour

Katlyn’s Bio

I have always loved children and come from a very loving home. To me, it has never mattered whether I am caring for one child or five, you treat them the same, with love, understanding and lots of patience. I don't spank, even if you do. I will let you handle that if you see fit, but I prefer time out, nose in the corner, or no dessert-kinds of reprimands, and I never punish a child without first explaining to them why they are being punished, otherwise they won't learn not to do it and that would be my fault, not theirs. I don't smoke or drink, and I am very respectful of others and teach manners by using them. I find it ridiculous how many caregivers will disregard the parents' wishes because that's not how "they" do it, I work for you, I do as you say, to provide the most caring and balanced environment possible for your child/children. I would love the opportunity to speak with you and potentially work for you. I have been doing this for awhile now, it makes me truly happy, and I am exceptional at it. I have worked for people who use this site and they would be happy to give me a reference if you would like, as well as other references from persons outside of whom I have worked for. I am willing to get to child/infant/Adult CPR as well as First Aid again. I like to know that should anything ever happen I'm not helpless. Please contact me with any questions/inquiries you may have. Have a lovely day!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/15/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Stacy T. is a reference for Katlyn S. Relationship: Former Employer
Rene N. is a reference for Katlyn S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Katlyn S.
Katlyn S.
Bethalto, IL 62010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now