JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanna K.

Nanny in Bloomingdale, IL 60108.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Bloomingdale, IL

  • Age 38
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Joanna’s Bio

Hello, my name is Joanna, I am 37 years old and live in Bloomingdale.
I am willing to take good care of your children and also help around your house. I love to be outside. I enjoy playing sports and games, doing arts and crafts with kids. I would be happy to care for and play with. I am extremely loving and hard working. Aslo, I am very responsible, trustworth and organized. I am non-smoker, have reliable car and clean driving record.
I have 11 years of paid experience. During this time I had worked full time for family with 3 Kids in Elmhurst for 6 years. Also, I have been full time nanny for family in Glen Ellyn also with 3 Kids for last 5,5 years. More than happy to provide my references if you are interested.

Thanks for your time looking at my profile.


Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Delayed Speech
  • Epilepsy

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Mobility Assistance

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 4/1/2015


My availability is valid through 5/21/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • Social Studies
  • Polish
Jump to Top
Joanna K.
Joanna K.
Bloomingdale, IL 60108

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $13-$15 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now