JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Bloomington, IL 61701

Meet Skylar

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I graduated from University of Northern Iowa in 2013 with a degree in Art History. For the past 2 and years I worked as a preschool teacher At this position I created portfolio pages, evaluated the children using Gold Standards, and lesson plans. Through my time working here I was able to take 6 early childhood classes. From June to August (2015) I received a job working for a family with a 1-year-old toddler. Throughout the month of May (2015) I was working as a Nanny for two 5-year-old twins and their 8-year-old sister. From January (2015) to March (2015) I was working as a live-in Nanny in Marshalltown, Iowa for an autistic young girl and her older sister (a 4-year-old and an 8-year-old). From October to January I also worked as a live-in Nanny in Reinbeck, Iowa for a 3-year-old and her father. Prior to working for this family Read more I worked at a non profit child care center from August 2013 to July 2014. I mostly worked with the babies and the toddlers while I was here

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/15/18

Ratings & reviews

Skylar doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$12-$15/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Art History

Graduated University of Northern Iowa 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Share Skylar's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now