Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 8 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in Bloomington, IL 61705

Meet Ashley.

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

At the moment I am a student at Indiana Wesleyan University.  I am a student here full-tim and I'm majoring in nursing.  I have been taking care of kids since I can remember.  I have three younger siblings, therefor I have just grown up taking care of kids.  I have also worked at two daycares, and I've been a summer camp counselor the past four summers.  I have been babysitting since I can remember as well.  For the most part I am interested in any type of family ranging from 1 kid to 6 kids.  I would LOVE a summer nanny job! I do not have any kids of my own, so I would be able to give full attention to your kids.  I love to travel!  I also love to volunteer at different places such as shelters, and the boys and girls club.  I also love zoo's, museums, and Read more all that type of stuff!  Thanks so much for your time!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/25/14

Ratings & reviews

Ashley. doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)



Attended Indiana Wesleyan University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Ashley.'s profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now