JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Chaquera M. Nanny in Bolingbrook, IL 60440. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Bolingbrook, IL

  • Age 32
  • 11 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Chaquera’s Bio

I have been in the childcare industry for 10+ years. I have worked with all age groups from infants to school age. I received an award from my last job in family partnership to highlight my abilities with communication and helping the parents with concerns and questions. I have a CDA which is a Child Development Associate Credential. My CPR/First Aid certification has recently expired and I will be willing to pay to renew it. The CDA is becoming the standard for all childcare agencies now and I have had it for over two years. I have a Masters Degree in Psychology with a specialization in Advanced Human Development. I was most recently a nanny for a couple with with two infant twins. I was with them for 8 months and I loved taking care of them, watching them grow and being instrumental in their continuous knowledge. Unfortunately, due to personal reasons for their family, they had to downsize and as a result I had to be let go. My favorite things are arts and crafts, music and I cannot live without reading. I have been told that I am very dramatic and when working with kids, that goes a long way. :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

11 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/20/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Spanish

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Essay Writing
  • Spanish

References

Gina J. is a reference for Chaquera M. Relationship: Client
Josefina Q. is a reference for Chaquera M. Relationship: Co-worker
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now