JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 1 year paid experience
  • Age 18
  • Nanny in Bolingbrook, IL 60490

Meet Cassidy

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I love working with children and always have. My junior and senior year of high school I took part in a preschool class where the high school students became the teachers, I had to create lesson plans and materials to teach my students the lesson of the week so I have experience making learning fun for children. On top of the preschool class, senior year I was in a second type of education class where I would shadow a teacher 3 days a week On those days I would help with lesson planning and execution along with checking work and grading assignments. After school my senior year I was a nanny. I watched 3 children; 11, 9, 4 years old. The summer after graduating I was a full time nanny for 2 children; 4 and 2 years old.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/11/2019
  • My availability is valid through 5/21/19

Ratings & reviews

Cassidy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$9-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Communication science and disorders

Currently attending Illinois State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science

Share Cassidy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now