JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Lillian M.

Nanny in Bolingbrook, IL 60440.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Bolingbrook, IL

  • Age 28
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Lillian’s Bio

Hello there! My name is Lillian and I am a Howard University graduate and have been consistently babysitting since the 5th grade. I have experience with all ages, including my now 8 year old and 12 year old nephews. I have helped raise them and have been taking care of them both since they were born. Before I went to DC for school I was their sole caregiver. Since I have been back I still look after them and the 8 year old lives with me. Yes, I do have newborn/infant child care experience... Changing diapers, sleeping patterns, feedings, swaddling etc. I cared for a set of twins in DC starting at the age of 2 for 4 years and went through all the stages of potty training, the "terrific twos," bad habit breaking and so on. While in DC I also worked for Teach for America, there I had a classroom of children where I was able to create lesson plans and fun learning activities. I am very much so into education (but also fun :). I studied Spanish from middle school into college, so I am familiar with the language. I absolutely love kids and seeing them grow... I studied biology and chemistry in college and the plan was to go to medical school to be a pediatrician. I came home after undergrad for family reasons but I still want to pursue a career in pediatrics through the Physician's Assistant master's program.  I love playing games and sports and doing other fun activities. I also love animals... We have had one of everything under the sun; birds, hamsters, gerbils, dogs, you name it.  Please feel free to contact me with any questions that you may have or to just talk and get to know me further... I would love to be there for you and your family. Hope to hear from you soon. Thank You!
Phone: (630) 862-9853


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/19/17

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Kristin M. is a reference for Lillian M. Relationship: Former Employer
Acheeria W. is a reference for Lillian M. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Lillian M.
Lillian M.
Bolingbrook, IL 60440

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now