JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Arika W.

Nanny in Braidwood, IL 60408.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Braidwood, IL

  • Age 23
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

Arika’s Bio

Hi, I'm Arika. 20 years old with 7 years of experience. I have a few early childhood courses under my belt and looking at getting my degree in special education. I've had my CPR certification. It expired this spring. I will renew it BEFORE I sit for anyone. The best family for me would be one with kids under 10. I don't have much experience with kids older but willing to give it a chance! I can handle up to five kids. I come from a big family of 8 so I'm used to lots going on. I'm looking for a full time live in or out nanny job. I'm pet friendly. Grew up in a house with every pet imaginable. Well besides barn animals. Anyways, enough rambling. If you would like to chat or get together let me know. I have references that are willing to chat with you. :) hope to hear from you soon!


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Alpha H. is a reference for Arika W. Relationship: Former Employer
Maureen R. is a reference for Arika W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Arika W.
Arika W.
Braidwood, IL 60408

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$15 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now