JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Diana D. - Broadview Nanny

Diana D. Nanny in Broadview, IL 60155. Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Broadview, IL

  • Age 32
  • 13 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Diana’s Bio

My experience with childcare started when I was a teen and worked as a counselor during summer camps. During college I started working as a nanny and liked it so much that I've been doing it for 13 years now.The last 12 years I've had the pleasure of working mainly for the same family and helping them raise two wonderful girls. My husband and I have a little boy of our own now :) He is almost 2 years old! I'm spending my days watching him grow, learn and have tons of fun. I still work in the afternoons (2:30pm - 6:30pm). I'm interested in finding an occasional evening or weekend job. I would also consider an occasional morning job on the condition that I could bring my son along.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

13 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/26/14

  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English
  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Polish

References

Virginia S. is a reference for Diana D. Relationship: Client
Jadwiga D. is a reference for Diana D. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top