JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Briann K. - Brookfield Nanny

Briann K. Nanny in Brookfield, IL 60513. Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Brookfield, IL

  • Age 20
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $325-$375 per week

Briann’s Bio

I'm an out-going, bubbly person and love children. I come from a huge family so I've experienced all ages from infant to mid-teens; also had received experience from babysitting neighbor's kids from around the block when growing up. I graduated high, and plan on going to college in the spring/summer as a part-time student. In middle school I took a CPR class at the Brookfield Library and through out High took a class about Health; you learn more about CPR and other important things to do with your health and what to do. I want to upgrade and try going to a full/part time nanny from just being a babysitter. I enjoy watching kid's and maybe one day open my own Day Care.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/28/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Madeleine E. is a reference for Briann K. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top