JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rhyan L.

Nanny in Brookfield, IL 60513.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brookfield, IL

  • Age 37
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Rhyan’s Bio


My name is Rhyan Lundeen, I am a 36 year old female with two girls, 12 and 5. I have been providing childcare for over 15 years with the most recent a family of three boys who all attend school full-time now. I will occasionally watch them from time to time when mom and dad need date nights out. My experience with children is strong and every child is different with needs that I still learn and grow with. I have pursued and accomplished my BioChem degree, which I finished in 2010 and have worked as a project manager for commercial real estate. Over the past year I have taken the time to volunteer at my girls schools, this I have enjoyed, seeing how they learn in different environments and socialization. I have been blessed to be able to spend this time interacting with them, their classmates, and teachers but realize it is time to go back to work. I realized that through my last position as a nanny is what I need to continue doing. The nurture, care, love, teaching, showing manners, touching lives of children has brought great joy and is very rewarding that I can have such an impact on their lives. I am very creative, arts and crafts are always a part of my routine, kids letting their imaginations take over is a very important part of development. Building blocks, incorporating mathematical into different projects without them realizing it and then seeing a proud child realize how they can achieve goals they didn't know they were capable of. I always encourage reading, writing, phonics, sensory play, making things from scratch( ex. play doh, gooey green slime, baking etc..). This way we work on fractions, division, addition and subtraction in a fun manner. Most of all letting kids be kids and adding learning into the equation is my goal. If you find that I can be a fit to your family I'd be happy to meet with you.



Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Cancer
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Heart Defects
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Seizures

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/17/2015


My availability is valid through 11/14/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Heather Z. is a reference for Rhyan L. Relationship: Former Employer
Karin F. is a reference for Rhyan L. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Rhyan L.
Rhyan L.
Brookfield, IL 60513

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now