JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Janice E.

Nanny in Brookfield, IL 60513.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Brookfield, IL

  • Age 60
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

Janice’s Bio

HELLO....a little about me!
I Raised my children in Deerfield (10yrs) and Libertyville. We did the typical arts & crafts, music, etc., as well as running around to cheer-leading, dance, baseball, basketball, soccer, diving, etc. We had the open house on the block.  My son is 32 runs his own business, and is a father of 2 daughter's. My daughter is 30...she is a stay at home mother of 1 daughter.
I was a sitter for a family of 3 boys, ages: 2mths, 17mths, & 4yrs, in Lindenhurst, Il. The children were adorable and fun. We enjoyed arts & crafts, numbers, colors, a lot of reading, pretending, bubbles, music, walks, games, lunches, snack time, etc! (various activities for the different age groups) 
I have cared for an infant for a professor in Lake Bluff until they moved out of state. I was also a nanny /sitter for a family of EIGHT!!! They have six children 2 girls,& 4 boys....enjoyed them for 4 years. Another family with triplets (boys) and a baby.& many more.
The last family who I simply adore has 3 boys, twins (6yr) and a sweet 11yr old....blessed with them for just over two years.
I am able to relate to children of all ages...a believer in prayer and disapline self-sufficiency to help instill security as well as confidence. I am currently available due to changes.
In the past I have worked in banks, cash office, real estate, retail, hair stylist, half owner in South Beach Salon in Kenosha.  I actually enjoy working with children more than any other profession! I will protect your children with my life!
(Compensation negotiatable)
 
THANK YOU FOR READING! :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/2/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Amy C. is a reference for Janice E.
Jump to Top
Janice E.
Janice E.
Brookfield, IL 60513
60

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $25-$35 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now