JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jenny C.

Nanny in Buffalo Grove, IL 60089.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Buffalo Grove, IL

  • Age 30
  • 18 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

Jenny’s Bio

Hello! I'm Jenny, 30 years old, I have my own transportation, am responsible, and truly enjoy the opportunity to care for children! I am completely dedicated to providing a fun, learning, and safe environment while parents are away.
Some of my past positions include Nanny, Preschool Teacher, Para Professional, Classroom Volunteer for K-5, Weekend & Ocassional Sitter, Private tutor (various subjects), Summer School Counselor, School Volunteer, Public School Tutor, and I also completed an internship with various Child Psychologists, Art Therapists, Social Workers, and other specialists in College. I have experience with a wide variety of ages varying from days old to 12 years old, usually for an extended period of time. It brings me Joy to continue caring for children and helping them learn and become creative, strong, and educated individuals.
I'm currently transitioning from Minnesota back to Illinois to be closer to my family, continue my education.
I am CPR certified, First Aid certified, I have a Fingerprint ID Card, and have certificates of educational and various children-related workshops. I have majored in Child Development, Psychology, and Education. I volunteer at a senior care center, work for a non-profit organization, am in school, and help care for my aging grandparents.
I have taught children Spanish and am completely fluent. I enjoy creating age-appropriate learning activities, am very organized, and love crafts & music.
I have helped children with various psychological and physical issues including deafness, blindness, Autism, Aspergers, and mental health issues including Depression, Anxiety, ADHD, Trauma, Ect. I am sensitive to families of all kinds and am happy to follow directions, routines, and anything else.
I also love nutrition, health, and cooking! I enjoy meal planning, making food from scratch and whole food. I would love to help with errands, shopping, laundry, and anything else that will make your life easier. My #1 priority is always Safety. I understand that parents are busy and want quality care for their children. Communication is also very important to me and I'm very honest and open.
I'm so thankful for the opportunity to have been and still be a part of such wonderful families! Thank you for Considering me, I would love to have the opportunity for an interview!

Experience

Age Specific Experience

18 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Cancer
  • Delayed Speech
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Dyslexia
  • Epilepsy
  • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Juvenile Diabetes
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Mental Illness
  • Mobility Challenges
  • Muscular Dystrophy
  • Premature Newborn
  • Seizures
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Injection Assistance
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Respiratory Care
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 3/5/18

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
Jump to Top
Jenny C.
Jenny C.
Buffalo Grove, IL 60089
30

years
of age

18

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$25 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now