Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Burbank, IL 60459

Meet Brooke

  • Has a car

I have been working through Sittercity for seven years. I have severe asthma and allergies so I know how to take care of kids with both. I love taking children on outings, you can never spend too much time outside. I like to involve the kids in playing games, either tag or board games, reading, and I know that entertaining them makes my job more fun as well.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 11/17/15

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Katie C.


Brooke has been watching my infant son and 4 year old daughter for about 4 months. She is absolutely wonderful with them. She watches my 5 month old son for 9 hours a day and my 4 year old daughter for 2 hours (after she comes back from preschool) - she does this 2 days a week. She is very patient and tends to their needs. Even though she doesn't have any educational background in early childhood, she is HIGHLY qualified to work with kids. She respects our families needs for our kids (breastfed baby, likes to be held/worn, etc). Brooke is also very dependable and timely. I can't say enough good things about her. We are so happy we found her to watch our little ones :)

Morad & Lena A.


Brook was a godsend. Not only was she always punctual, but she also kept the kids engaged and always cleaned up after them. I would highly recommend Brook.

Aida S.


I am so happy to have found Brooke as a babysitter, and I regret that she can't regularly sit for me because she's returning to college. Brooke babysat my three children for the month of August. She arrived promptly, enforced all my rules, cooked basic meals for them, and worked hard to engage them in games and activities. I was grateful that she was flexible when I needed her to stay later. On a trip to Lincoln Park Zoo, she took photos of them and surprised me by uploading them to our home laptop. I would wholeheartedly recommend her to anyone looking for sitter.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Attended Columbia College Chicago


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Brooke's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now