JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Joanna D. Nanny in Willowbrook, IL 60527.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Burr Ridge, IL

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Joanna’s Bio

My name is Joanna, I am 25 years old and currently attend college and I take night classes. I am currently studying psychology and plan to work with kids in the future with my degree. I have a few years to go for my degree so I hope to find a family I can work with for at least a year, preferably longer. I am a huge animal lover and have adopted a cat and dog and plan to adopt more when I find a little more time for them.
I have a lot of experience working with kids. Starting from newborns to age 7years old. I like to keep active and always keep the kids very active, whether it is going outside to play in the backyard or to the park or simply for a walk or working with arts and crafts, or dancing and being silly, we always have a great time. If I am working with newborns to age 3 I like to focus more on child development although we do a little more learning the babies always find a way to laugh and have a good time with me and it never seems like learning to them =)
I have a lot of patience for ALL kids. And love working with kids of all ages.


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Shannon M. is a reference for Joanna D.
Shannon M. is a reference for Joanna D.
Jump to Top
Joanna D.
Joanna D.
Burr Ridge, IL 60527

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now