JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Michelle B.

Nanny in Calumet City, IL 60409.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Calumet City, IL

  • Age 45
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Michelle’s Bio

Hi my name is Michelle Brown-Shumate and briefly, I have been around children my entire life. I am currently employed at a daycare center as a teacher, so I am properly trained as far as rules, regulations, care and techniques when handling infants through school-age. My background is clean and I am very rehearsed on interacting with children. I have five children of my own and I still work with children, that alone should indicate the patience and tolerance level that I possess for working with children, I love them! I understand them and their world. I am also certified in First-Aid and CPR. If you are interested in speaking with me further on qualifications and mutual benefits that can be arranged, please do not hesitate to do so. Thank you and be blessed!


Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 2/3/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Available Upon Request A. is a reference for Michelle B. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Michelle B.
Michelle B.
Calumet City, IL 60409

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now