JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Ellyn T.

Nanny in Cantrall, IL 62625.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Cantrall, IL

  • Age 26
  • 7 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Ellyn’s Bio

I am currently attending the University of Illinois at Springfield. I have worked with all ages of children, including those with special needs, and have tutored all ages up to the high school level for four years. I have nannied up to for children at a time, morning and night, and have overnight experience as well. I am willing to travel to your home for babysitting jobs. Ideally I am seeking a long-term, full-time position while I am finishing my degree and then afterwards, for I am planning on staying in the area. I love interacting with kids, and anyone around me can reference that being active with children is something that just comes natural to me, on the job or not. As a general condition, I often have had the children I personally take care of in the past either go outside or do some inside active activity each day as part of the routine. I like this policy, for it often distracts them from TV or video games, and more often I've found that children tend to eat less healthy and develop bad habits while doing those type of activities. I'm a big fan of taking the kids out to explore and giving them "field trips" to look forward to if they are good, which builds a positive learning environment for them to grow. I also like to keep parents informed of daily activities, so generally I set up a schedule between myself and the parents so they know where their child is at all times. I am certified by the Red Cross for First Aid and CPR, and have had experience not only in physical injuries, but also personal experience in saving a drowning child. I am flexible on my rates; it really depends on the situation and terms of agreement. Feel free to set up an interview if you're interested! 


Age Specific Experience

7 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Sensory Integration Disorder

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Repositioning
  • Sign Language
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 6/22/14

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Sign Language

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Sign Language


Stacy W. is a reference for Ellyn T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jamie M. is a reference for Ellyn T. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Ellyn T.
Ellyn T.
Cantrall, IL 62625

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now