JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Krystee W.

Nanny in Capron, IL 61012.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

Capron, IL

  • Age 35
  • 24 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

Krystee’s Bio

Hello, my name is Krystee. I am currently available to do babysitting or nannying in the Rockford and Belvidere area. I have been a nanny for 8 years, in Rockford, Chicago, and Austin. I love to implement ideas of art and music and creative play. I also spent years working in an after school program and as a respite worker for a mental health facility, which is one on one time with children in counseling. My preference is to work with one child only because I believe focused one on one time is very important, and so much early growth can happen that way. I have witnessed three different children that I cared for evolve from stumbling mumbling little babies into thinking, speaking, singing, creative, and problem solving little people. I believe I have alot to give a child, but almost as equally I am always learning about life,relationship, and how to just be here now more often through this kind of work. Also, that being said, I have no problem caring for several children for occaional or date nights. I do enjoy engaging multiple children and encouraging positive fun.


Age Specific Experience

24 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 1/29/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling


Andrew T. is a reference for Krystee W. Relationship: Former Employer
Ann F. is a reference for Krystee W. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Krystee W.
Krystee W.
Capron, IL 61012

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$17 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now