JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Maria G.

Nanny in Carol Stream, IL 60188.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Carol Stream, IL

  • Age 26
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

Maria’s Bio

Hi, thanks for visiting my profile :) My name is Maria, most people call me Marysia (ironically enough that is my nickname). I'm 25 years old and I've been working with kids for ten years now and I can honestly say that nothing beats the feeling of being accepted into another family. Most recently I've been caring for a family with four children, and they have all taught me a lot :)
I believe that as your caretaker we all need to work together to form a plan for your child(ren). Usually I follow the Nanny Jo way, I have rewards charts, time outs, and I like to keep all the TV watching and video games to a minimum. When the weather is nice I like to get the kids going to a park (after homework is done). I do have tutoring experience and I would be more than happy to help out children with their school work. I have experience with children 6 weeks of age and up.
I am a big fan of keeping kids active, as I have mentioned above. I love to do arts and crafts with them and I find it is a great to spend the afternoon and get to know your kids. I will usually get a sense of activities they like by the second time I'm with them and I will work with you to create an enjoyable experience for them while their parents are away. Some children do have anxiety about their parents being gone but I do find that when they know, more or less, what to expect from their caretaker the anxiety decreases a lot! From puzzles to scavenger hunts your child will be occupied from sun up to sun down. If you're looking for some great arts and crafts ideas to do with your kids I'll be happy to give you some ideas!
I have no problem preparing meals, doing light house keeping, doing the children's laundry, and caring for any pets you may have while I am watching your children. I like to keep the cooking simple, but if you were short on time during the week I would have no problem baking a lasanga or making pierogis that you could heat up during the week.
If I am requested to stay overnight and/or for bedtime then I ask for the parent/s to leave me a detailed description of the bedtime routine. If possible I also like for the kids to call Mom and Dad to say goodnight, it helps them fall asleep easier with the babysitter in the house. 


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Alzheimer's
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Developmental Language Disorder
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Learning Disabilities
  • Premature Newborn
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Bed Baths
  • Blood Glucose Testing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Feeding Tube
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Insulin Injections
  • Lifting and Transferring
  • Repositioning
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 7/31/15

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Polish

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Anna G. is a reference for Maria G.
Anna G. is a reference for Maria G.
Jump to Top
Maria G.
Maria G.
Carol Stream, IL 60188

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $12-$25 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now