JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kathryn S. - Carpentersville Nanny

Kathryn S. Nanny in Carpentersville, IL 60110. Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

Carpentersville, IL

  • Age 24
  • 14 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within a month

Preferred Rate $12-$17 per hour

Kathryn’s Bio

I have been around children my entire life. Growing up, my mother cared for children in our home. As soon as I was old enough I began babysitting the neighborhood children. In high school I babysat for one family exclusively and got to experience the addition of a new baby! For the past eight summers I have been a nanny for a wonderful family; I began when their children were five and eight-years-old. Unfortunately I am no longer needed, as they are old enough to care for themselves now. I am sure the constant presence of children in my life influenced my decision to become a teacher. I was a Presidential Scholar at Illinois State University and graduated Cum Laude with a degree in Early Childhood Education. This school year is my third year teaching. I am a preschool teacher in an elementary school based program. The program is for at-risk students in the community. I find it to be a very rewarding job to see the pride and sense of accomplishment in a child when they learn something new. I feel that my education and experience make me an ideal nanny who can help support the development of your child.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

14 years of paid childcare experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

1 year of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Physical Disabilities

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 6/28/14

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Elli E. is a reference for Kathryn S. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top