JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Keely H.

Nanny in Carpentersville, IL 60110.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Carpentersville, IL

  • Age 40
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $5-$12 per hour

Keely’s Bio

Before my children were born, I worked in sales but child care has always been my passion.  My oldest daughter was 8 weeks premature that put life in perspective for me.  To me, it wasn't about the sales I could make, it was about the difference I could make in the life of a child.  I love spending my time with my children - we read constantly, go to the library, parks and anything to keep them active.  We love to do puzzles and imaginary play.  It is also important to me that children learn self play, an imagination is a terrible thing to waste.  I love being able to care for my children and truly believe that watching other children helps me be a better mother to my own.  Caring and nurturing to children has always been very important to me.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Diabetes

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 11/29/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Eileen H. is a reference for Keely H.
Eileen H. is a reference for Keely H.
Jump to Top
Keely H.
Keely H.
Carpentersville, IL 60110
40

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $5-$12 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now