JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kristine R.

Nanny in Channahon, IL 60410.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

Channahon, IL

  • Age 26
  • 6 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Kristine’s Bio

Well I'm Kristine. I'm 18 and looking for a job in the childcare field. I've grown up being the girl everybody turns to to babysit, so I'm definitely used to being around kids. I've been told many times I'm great with kids. Also I'm currently looking into going to community college and getting into the medical field, but only when I can afford it...but for right now I think something in this kinda field is what I should be doing.
I'm generally a happy fun person to be around and I can bring a lot of positivity to any atmosphere I'm working in. =]
Sorry if this all sounds weird....I'm kinda bad at describing myself...

Experience

Age Specific Experience

6 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 5/7/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/6/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Sheryl K. is a reference for Kristine R. Relationship: Former Employer
Lacey R. is a reference for Kristine R. Relationship: Friend
Jump to Top
Kristine R.
Kristine R.
Channahon, IL 60410
26

years
of age

6

years experience

Preferred Rate $7-$10 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now