JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Christie W.

Nanny in Channahon, IL 60410.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

Channahon, IL

  • Age 30
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $0-$0 per hour

Christie’s Bio

I am a highly experienced mother of two with great references! I have a 12 almost 13 :( year old daughter and a 6 almost 7 year old son! I have babysat/nannied for as long as I can remember until recently when I took time off to dedicate to my children's demands! Now that they're all settled I am ready to start back up! My daughter and son are both beyond gifted in education and great at sports and I really feel it's due to being so hands on and involved with them! I am very hands on and love doing things besides watching tv and playing on electronic devices! I love crafts and everything about holidays, decorating, crafts specifically for that time, etc. I love being outdoors when the weather is nice and being active! Dance parties are a must! :) I take pride in giving families what I as a mother would expect and want in a sitter/nanny! However, I don't like to think of myself as a sitter/nanny but rather a friend! I have developed great relationships with past employers and I hope to do that again!! I know how hard it is to mange a household and take care of a family's hectic schedule, so while I am working I like to assist with things around the house if needed! My job is to make your life easier and I really hope to do so! Thanks for taking the time to read my profile!!


Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Available to start on 3/3/2015


My availability is valid through 5/31/15

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Kathleen R. is a reference for Christie W.
Julie M. is a reference for Christie W.
Jump to Top
Christie W.
Christie W.
Channahon, IL 60410

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $0-$0 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now