JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Mary F.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60657.

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 38
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Last week

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Mary’s Bio

I am an energetic, fun loving thirty-seven year old that is looking for a full time nannying job.  I am currently working for a wonderful family with a four year old and eight month old. I have been with them since the oldest was seven months and have enjoyed everything about my time with them. Unfortunately they are relocating to the suburbs. I currently reside in the west Lakeview area and prefer to be a "city nanny." My job previous to that was with a family that (at the time had one boy) who I cared for full time from three months to three years. In that situation the mother lost her job and chose to stay at home after. Prior to that I helped care for my cousins three wonderful children.  The twins were three months and the eldest was eighteen months when I started.  Often times I would take the eldest to activities around the city while the twins stayed home.  When I was at the house I would assist in caring for the twins as well. My duties for all jobs included childcare, light cooking and cleaning, bathtime, bedtime, transport to activities, and occasional date nights. In addition, I have done some part time jobs with kids ages seven, five, three, and two that lasted about a year.  I am still in touch with almost all of the families I have worked for and would have no problem providing references from any of them.  I have been so lucky to work for such great people with great kids and I look forward to finding another family to fit into and assist.


Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

6 to 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/7/16

  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English


Annalisa G. is a reference for Mary F. Relationship: Former Employer
Karon S. is a reference for Mary F. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Mary F.
Mary F.
Chicago, IL 60657

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now