Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Chelsea

  • Comfortable with pets

I have devoted over 15 years to working as a child care provider! I absolutely adore and cherish the time I am able to spend with children. I excel in providing structure, whilst encouraging room for free, as well as, productive/educational playtime. I have experience in a vast array of the arts and child development studies, and find that I have intermingled the two for the optimal babysitting experience. I also find it immensely important to incorporate active and outdoor play, to keep us all moving! My babysitting philosophy is to encourage fun and learning, whilst maintaining the structure of your home and parenting style. I do not personally hold any lifestyle restrictions that would interfere in my caring of your child/children, but I take pride in honoring any that you may follow. I am currently completing my degree online, with a major focus in Film and Digital Media Sciences, Read more and a minor focus in Child Development. I admire and am intrigued by the curiosity and development of children, and that passion keeps me in this field. I have provided care for all ages, ranging from newborn care to teens. I also have vast experience in providing care and support for families and children navigating various learning, cognitive and physical disabilities. I have mastered the art of alert multitasking, as I have cared for two different families with two sets of twins! I do not have any children of my own, but I do have a sister who is eleven years younger than me and have had the privilege of watching and aiding in her growth and personal development. I am comfortable and experienced with providing families with assistance in house work, homework help, meal prep, and tidying. I also make quite a game of it, usually with song and dance, to get the kids involved! My hobbies include, but are not limited to, skiing, filmmaking, singing, painting, photography, dancing, acting, and comedy. I also have an event company with some childhood friends of mine, where we create large scale immersive art installations for event spaces. I love this work as it furthers my opportunities for creativity, problem solving, and interpersonal connection.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using the background check tools. See what each of the badges covered, or learn more about keeping your family safe by visiting the Trust & Safety Center.

  • Completed Enhanced Background Check Badge Icon

    Enhanced background check

    Completed 02/11/2020. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report.

  • Incompleted Basic Background Check Badge Icon

    Basic background check

    Never run.

  • Incompleted Motor Vehicle Records Check Badge Icon

    Motor vehicle records check

    Never run.

  • Completed First Aid Certification Badge Icon

    First aid certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

  • Completed CPR Certification Badge Icon

    CPR certification

    Certification is self-reported and not verified. Verify directly with the sitter.

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/17

Ratings & reviews

Chelsea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Down Syndrome
    • Dyslexia
    • Fetal Alcohol Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Premature Newborn
    • Visual Impairment
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Film and Digital Media

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Chelsea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now