Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 37
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60606

Meet Mj

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hello, I am very energetic and open minded when it comes to making children well rounded individuals. I am a self-directed, adaptable, hard worker that is willing to stay on task and complete the duties that are asked of me. Yet, I have a charismatic way of being productive while making the tasks enjoyable and as meaningful as possible. My seven plus years of childcare experience has equipped me with the patience to work with youth of all ages in educational and home settings. During my seven plus years of childcare experience I have worked as an assistant and lead teacher with every age group from infants to children 15 years of age. Many years ago I discovered that I had the gift to teach. I have cultivated that gift by practicing as an early childhood educator and constantly educating myself on child development research. I design my lesson plans Read more to allow for self-expression and creativity. When I plan my creative expression projects I often use materials that are familiar to the children as well as new textures, colors and scents that will appeal to all five of the senses. My program planning experience includes organizing and leading team meetings and curriculum planning. I have worked as a tutor so assisting with homework and school projects is definitely one of my strengths. I have a B.S. in psychology and a graduate certificate in public health. I am a certified nursing assistant with a BLS for healthcare providers and first aid certification. I truly look forward to explaining more about myself and learning how I may be a help to you and your family. Kind Regards, MJ

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Mj doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Muscular Dystrophy
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Mj's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now