JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kate K.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60631.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 32
  • 20 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within five months

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

Kate’s Bio

I graduated from Northeastern Illinois University with a Studio Art degree and have spent the past year teaching art at an elementary school. I have numerous credit hours in Early Childhood Education as well. I've always enjoyed combining the best of both my worlds (my creative knack and love for children.) I am a published author and illustrator and would like to continue working with kids, as they often serve as inspirations for writing children's books.

I have worked with children my entire career. I've been a nanny the past 7 years to a 7 year old girl, one of the most rewarding experiences of my life. Currently I am watching an 18month old two days a week. I work as an art instructor at a local art center for different age groups. I have been a daycare teacher for early childhood centers, extended day programs, camp counselor, and babysitter for 20+ families. I'm very fortunate to have shared my talents with so many different people in various ways.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

20 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine

Special Needs Experience

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Available to start on 8/22/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/19/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • English
  • Essay Writing

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Meghan R. is a reference for Kate K. Relationship: Family
Jump to Top
Kate K.
Kate K.
Chicago, IL 60631
32

years
of age

20

years experience

Preferred Rate $15-$20 per hour

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now