Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60660

Meet Kelley

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! I am looking for a nice part time job as a nanny! I am an actress/swim instructor and need a few hours in the mornings a couple of days a week to round out my schedule. A little bit about me- I am 26 years old and originally from Spanish Fort, Alabama, I moved here 3 and half years ago to pursue my acting career. I have always had a deep love for children and have quite a bit of experience. I worked as a teacher at Lake Shore Schools in Andersonville for a year. I worked in the infant room, ages 0-16 months, then moved with them to the toddler room and then the 2's. I also worked in the 3 year old room while there. I left only because I needed more flexibility for my acting career, but I regularly still babysit for the children and am Read more still close to them and their families. Other experience includes swim lessons for children of all ages in Alabama, 6 months at a children's science museum working primarily with infants to 5 year olds, but also worked with groups of children as old as the 8th grade. I nannied for two families there as well-3 girls, ages 4 months, 5 yrs, and 9 yrs old and for a 6 year old little boy. Nannying experience in Chicago has been for two families, both with boys and both wonderful experiences, only having to leave because of life changes. I would be looking for part time primarily and also would happily undergo an extensive background check. As far as philosophy goes-I am a big believer in imaginative play, I like to be creative with children and use my artistic skills to find different ways for the children to play and learn. Also, I do not have a car, but have a valid driver's license. Looking forward to hearing from you! References available upon request.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/25/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Heather F.

11/3/2015

I loved having Kelley watch my boys. She works with you closely, can cajole even the most stubborn kid into doing what s/he needs to do and is always there with a smile. You can relax and know she has it all handled when you are away.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

BFA Musical Theatre

Graduated Auburn University Main Campus 2012

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kelley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now