Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60625

Meet Andrea

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! :) My name is Andrea Ramirez. and I'm 26 years old. I'm from Mexico. I speak Spanish and English. I graduated from a University in Mexico as a Nutritionist in 2010. I got married in 2011 and moved to the United States. I started as a babysitter when I was 15 years in Mexico. When I came to Chicago I stared as a nanny. I started watching a boy who was almost 4 years old. I was her nanny for 6 months, because they needed me just for that time. I was Nanny for a 1 year 4 month old girl. I started as her Nanny when she was 3 months year old. Her parents have decided to move to Minnesota and is the reason why I will not be her Nanny anymore. They just moved 4 weeks ago. I used to watched her Monday through Friday from 9am Read more to 3pm. Her parents asked me to speak to her in Spanish as they want her to speak and understand both languages. I also currently babysit on occasion an a 6 year old boy and 4 year old girl since August 2013. I can provided letters or recommendation upon request. On the other hand. I'm very responsible, punctual, flexible and honest. I also like to keep everything clean. The most important is that I love kids. I enjoy spending time with them. I'm very energetic, that means that I love to play a lot and make a smile in their faces. My priority is the baby , that means I don't like to watch tv while I'm watching the baby. All my time is dedicated to them. The most important to me is the baby development. I will get my CPR and first Aid certification on July 20. Thanks, Andrea.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and weekends

Nanny

  • Has a child who needs to accompany care provider on the job
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/30/2014
  • My availability is valid through 8/29/14

Ratings & reviews

Andrea doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$11-$15/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Graduated 2011

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework expand

Share Andrea's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now