JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Julie W.

Nanny in Chicago, IL 60611.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

Chicago, IL

  • Age 27
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Julie’s Bio

I am a young and energetic babysitter with loads of experience and references. I recently moved back from Asia where I was living for the past 3 years in China and Taiwan. I graduated from Colorado College in 2011 with a BA in Chinese and art history. I enjoy spending time outside (camping, hiking, biking, climbing, snowboarding), whether it be in the snow or in the sun! I really enjoy both art history and visual art. I have been making jewelry since I was 12 years old and I would say that this is my main passion. I love doing art projects and reading with children, but I also enjoy playing outside (games, role playing, etc.) I was a gymnast when I was younger, but as Colorado College does not have a gymnastics team I have taken up dance. I enjoy learning different languages and have learned Chinese, Italian, Spanish and a bit of Hebrew. I am very energetic, creative and responsible. I work hard at everything that I do and I think that I am a great companion and role model for children.

I worked with Special Olympics gymnastics every week for 4 years and am very comfortable working with children with special needs. I became a certified coach and worked with children with Down Syndrome to children who were visually or hearing impaired.

I am very flexible and would be willing to work late hours. I also have access to a car and would drive children to various activities.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Autism
  • Diabetes
  • Down Syndrome
  • Epilepsy
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 7/15/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/14/15

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Chinese
  • Italian
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help

References

Abbi R. is a reference for Julie W.
Elizabeth V. is a reference for Julie W.
Jump to Top
Julie W.
Julie W.
Chicago, IL 60611
27

years
of age

15

years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now