Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 33
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60614

Meet Vanessa

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello family, I am Vanessa, I am from Brazil and I've been in USA since 2013. I've been working with kids for about 10 years. I was a teacher and now, I am a nanny. I have experiences with kids all of ages. I am open to work PT or FT. I like to be a nanny, I feel well when I am with kids. I am responsible, loving, punctual, respectful, easygoing person, and I am patient. I love my job. I'm very good in have child entertained, always with safety. I like to sing, play games, read books and all things that kids like to do. I take the kids to parks, beach, museums, walks, zoo. Other tasks I've done as a nanny are: helping kids to get ready to school, making breakfast, lunch, laundry, dinner, helping with homework, shower, put them to sleep. I have valid driver licenses. Read more I'm flexible with hours and days and I'm open to work on weekends. If you have any question, please contact me. I am very interested person to learn more about your culture, your family, and if possible to be part of your family. Hope talk to you soon. My best regards, Vanessa

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/13/18

Ratings & reviews

4.0 4.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

1

0

Archana K.

2/8/2017

The interview appointment was postponed multiple times coz of her "illness"/boss asking her to stay longer. I havent heard back from her. Precious time wasted. I could have interviewed someone else.

Ellen C.

6/1/2015

Vanessa helped us during maternity leave, we would have kept her if we could! Early or on time, super helpful and no ego! We got lucky! :)

Ellen C.

6/1/2015

Vanessa helped us part time at a home daycare while one of the team was on maternity leave, we would have kept her if we could! Early or on time, super helpful and no ego! Vanessa is willing to work and loves kids, and they like her!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$0-$0/hr

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English
    • Portuguese

Share Vanessa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now