Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 6 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in Chicago, IL 60642

Meet Tina

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there - my name is Tina Teodoro! I was born and raised in Seattle, WA and have lived in chicago for the past 6 years. I attended Loyola University and graduated two years ago with a BA in management and marketing. While I work full time, I'm always looking for occasional babysitting opportunities on the side in the Chicagoland area :) Past experience include the following: - Skyhawks camp counselor - Summer nanny positions - Middle school volleyball referee - countless one-off jobs in Chicago and Seattle If you would like to learn more about me, please do not hesitate to reach out!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/1/15

Ratings & reviews

4.9 4.9 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

13

2

0

0

0

Lidia L.

5/1/2019

Jennifer S.

4/19/2019

Karen P.

4/3/2019

Our kids loved Tina, and have already been asking me to book her again!

Sittercity Parent

3/21/2019

Kristina appeared very pleasant and put my children to bed with no problems. My children did say, however, that she spent most of her time on her phone. I understand that they were just watching television together but I feel that there was enough time to check phones after they had gone to bed.

Elizabeth H.

1/11/2019

Kristina is a pro. Seamlessly transitioned my four cranky kids from the car (we were just pulling up as she arrived) to dinner, as I pretty much sprinted out of the house. It had been a long week of parenting with my husband out of town, and she was such a breath of fresh air. Came home to a spotless house and snoozing kids. Thanks!

Jennifer S.

11/6/2018

Natalie P.

10/21/2018

Tammy V.

10/18/2018

Sittercity Parent

10/18/2018

Tina was extremely professional and did a great job taking care of my 6-month-old son. I’d happily work with her again!

Jonathan F.

10/14/2018

Isela G.

9/28/2018

On time, warm, kind personality, and kids had a good time. Will definitely book again. Thanks, Tina!

Sittercity Parent

9/27/2018

George T.

9/15/2017

Tina was absolutely fabulous. She was incredibly generous with her time and really helped our family out in a pinch. The kids had a blast. We'll definitely ask her to help again.

Sittercity Parent

7/15/2017

Phenomenal sitter! Cannot wait to have Tina back

Taylor W.

7/15/2017

Tina was on-time, patient, and wonderful! My kiddos loved her and she was absolutely great!

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Hearing Loss

Education

Business Marketing

Currently attending Loyola University of Chicago

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Tina's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now